The information setup in the Purchasing Options form is not defaulting on to my purchase order
Posted: 23 May 2007 09:28 PM
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2007-03-17

Dear Members,

There is an interview question which is as follows:
“The information setup in the Purchasing Options form is not defaulting on to my purchase order”

Please place your valuable comments on this question ,I mean the reasons which will make not to default the purchasing options onto purchase order form.

Regards,
Arun Reddy.

 Signature 

Arun Reddy,
Oracle Apps Techno Functional Consultant,
Mindscape IT,Masherq Bank,Dubai
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

Profile
 
Posted: 02 October 2007 04:42 AM   [ # 1 ]
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2007-10-02

check the MO:Operating Unit profile option.

Profile
 
Posted: 22 April 2008 03:08 AM   [ # 2 ]
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2008-04-22

Assuming you are checking the correct PO Options form i.e PO Options forms you are checking is of the correct Operating Unit.

Here is the answer -
Each attribute on the PO has a defaulting Hierarchy. Hence you answer will depend upon What is the attribute that is not defaulting. For example the Match Level on PO - Defaults from 1) PO Options, 2) Supplier Site 3)  Line Type and then the 4) Item. So the value can be from any one of these places no necessarily from the PO Options only.

Profile
 
Posted: 17 July 2008 09:29 PM   [ # 3 ]
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2007-08-14

Hi There

Please check your Financial as well , since the financial options is aslo one of teh reson for your PO defalut as it is part of your procure to pay , Please let me know your feed back

Thanks in Advance

Profile